ODM ‘rebels’ set to join DP William Ruto

Speaker of the National Assembly Justin Muturi wrote to minority whip and Suna East MP Junet Mohamed notifying him that he had received the motion for Ms Jumwa’s removal from the PSC.

The caucus organising secretary will now be Voi MP Jones Mlolwa and will be deputised by Ms Mbeyu.

Motion to impeach governor Samboja in the offing, declare MCAs

Mr Mwadime said one of the grounds cited to impeach the governor was that no tangible development had been realised since he took office last September.

Majority Leader Jason Tuja, however, said there were no grounds to impeach the governor. He called on his colleagues to give the Executive time to deliver.

Uhuru, Raila tour shelved to allow for consultations

When Mr Odinga alongside his co-principals on Thursday met senators in a bid to rescue former Senate Minority Leader Moses Wetang’ula after they voted him out, Taita Taveta Senator Jones Mwaruma confronted him over his unilateral decision to meet the president.

Opposition leaders endorse DP Ruto’s 2022 Presidential bid

The leaders, who were speaking during a service at St Barnabas Anglican Church in Voi, Taita Taveta County, said they would work to ensure Ruto clinches the country’s top seat.


Disclaimer: The electronic version of the Senate Hansard Report is for information purposesonly. A certified.

Pressure mounts on Raila to recognise Uhuru as President

The diplomats including US Ambassador to Kenya Robert Godec and UK’s Nic Hailey reiterated their call for dialogue saying it was the only way to put the country back on the path to democracy, prosperity, and security.

Taita Taveta Governor dumps Kalonzo for Jubilee

’It’s our responsibility to work with the Jubilee government and I pledge to support it in its development agenda,’’ said Samboja.

MCAs to lose seats or face by-election over assembly fights, EACC warns

The anti-corruption body says it has put Trans Nzoia, Murang’a, Kericho, Taita Taveta, and Nyeri on its watch list.

Nasa leaders head to Mombasa for people’s assembly

Mombasa, Kilifi, Taita Taveta and Kwale county assemblies are among those that passed the people’s assembly motion.

Skip to toolbar